



2015 OUTLAND TROPHY WATCH LIST UNVEILED

DALLAS (FWAA) — The Southeastern Conference led all conferences with 16 players on the 82-man **Outland** Trophy Watch List released by the Football Writers Association of America on Friday. The so-called FBS "Power Conferences" accounted for 59 of the players on the annual list.

Following the SEC, the Pac-12 checked in with 13 players, the Big Ten and Big 12 with 11 each, and the ACC with eight. All 10 FBS Conferences are represented on the list as were five players combined from independents Notre Dame and BYU. There is one returning interior lineman from the FWAA's 2014 All-America team, Baylor's senior offensive tackle Spencer Drango.

The Outland Trophy winner is chosen from three finalists who are a part of the FWAA All-America Team. The FWAA All-America Committee, after voting input from the entire membership, selects the 26-man first team and eventually the three Outland finalists. Committee members, then by individual ballot, select the winner. Only interior linemen on offense or defense are eligible for the award; ends are not eligible.

The list will be trimmed to six or seven semifinalists on Nov. 19. Five days later three Outland Trophy finalists will be named by the FWAA. The winner of the 70th Outland Trophy, named after the late John Outland, an All-America lineman at Penn at the turn of the 20th century, will be announced on ESPN on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Dec. 10 for the first time from the National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

The Outland Trophy presentation banquet, sponsored by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee, will be held on Jan. 14. 2016 in Omaha, Nebraska. This year, Maryland's Randy White, the 1975 Outland Trophy winner, will be honored and presented an Outland Trophy, which was not given in the era in which he won the award.

Celebrating its 75th anniversary this season, the Football Writers Association of America, consists of 1,400 men and women who cover college football. The membership includes journalists, broadcasters and publicists, as well as key executives in all the areas that involve the game. The FWAA works to govern areas that include game-day operations, major awards and its annual All-America team. For more information about the FWAA and its award programs, contact Steve Richardson at tiger@fwaa.com.

The Outland Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 22 awards boast more than 700 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit www.NCFAA.org to learn more about our story.

Beginning in 2015, The Home Depot College Football Awards will have a new home at the National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience in downtown Atlanta. Airing live on ESPN on December 10, 2015, college football's brightest stars will be honored for their performance on and off the field.

The members of the NCFAA are unveiling their preseason watch lists over a 11-day period this month. Sixteen of the association's 22 awards select a preseason watch list and the NCFAA has spearheaded a coordinated effort to promote each award's preseason candidates. Following is the complete 2015 preseason watch list calendar:

Tues., July 7: Bednarik Award/Maxwell Award Wed., July 8: Mackey Award/Rimington Trophy Thurs., July 9: Lou Groza Award/Ray Guy Award Fri., July 10: Bronko Nagurski Trophy/Outland Trophy Mon., July 13: Jim Thorpe Award Tues., July 14: Butkus Award/Rotary Lombardi Award Wed., July 15: Biletnikoff Award/Wuerffel Trophy Thurs, July 16: Davey O'Brien Award/Doak Walker Award Fri., July 17: Walter Camp Award





CENTERS (17) Jack Allen, Michigan State Austin Blythe, Iowa Evan Boehm, Missouri J.T. Boyd, East Carolina Jake Brendel, UCLA Ty Darlington, Oklahoma Marcus Henry, Boise State Joey Hunt, TCU Nick Kelly, Arizona State Ryan Kelly, Alabama Nick Martin, Notre Dame Andrew Ness, Northern Illinois Tyler Orlosky, West Virginia Matt Skura. Duke Matt Sparks, UMass Max Tuerk, USC Dan Voltz, Wisconsin

OFFENSIVE GUARDS (15)

Vadal Alexander, LSU Parker Ehinger, Cincinnati Pat Elflein, Ohio State Dan Feeney, Indiana Joshua Garnett, Stanford Alex Kozan, Auburn Jimmy Kristof, Western Michigan Greg Pyke, Georgia Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State Andrew Reue, Rice Chris Taylor, Tulane Wyatt Teller, Virginia Tech Sebastian Tretola, Arkansas Landon Turner, North Carolina Christian Westerman, Arizona State

OFFENSIVE TACKLES (24)

Adrian Bellard, Texas State Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech Jack Conklin, Michigan State Austin Corbett, Nevada Joe Dahl, Washington State Taylor Decker, Ohio State Spencer Drango, Baylor Ike Harris, East Carolina

2015 OUTLAND TROPHY PRESEASON WATCH LIST

The **Outland Trophy** is presented to the nation's most outstanding interior lineman by the **Football Writers Association of America**

Germain Ifedi, Texas A&M Roderick Johnson, Florida State Tyler Johnstone, Oregon Denver Kirkland, Arkansas Cam Robinson, Alabama Ryker Mathews, BYU Kyle Murphy, Stanford Rees Odhiambo, Boise State Brandon Shell, South Carolina Garrett Stafford, Tulsa Ronnie Stanley, Notre Dame Freddie Tagaloa, Arizona Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss Halapoulivaati Vaitai, TCU Clint Van Horn, Marshall Cody Whitehair, Kansas State Avery Young, Auburn

DEFENSIVE TACKLES (25)

Andrew Billings, Baylor Beau Blackshear, Baylor Vernon Butler, Louisiana Tech Kenny Clark, UCLA Maliek Collins, Nebraska Sheldon Day, Notre Dame Adam Gotsis, Georgia Tech Darius Hamilton, Rutgers Chris Jones, Mississippi State Gerrand Johnson, ULM Luther Maddy, Virginia Tech Corey Marshall, Virginia Tech Thomas Niles, Central Florida Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss Joe Ostman, Central Michigan Davion Pierson, TCU Jarran Reed, Alabama Hassan Ridgeway, Texas A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama Travis Tuiloma, BYU Eddie Vanderdoes, UCLA Adolphus Washington, Ohio State Antwaun Woods, USC Connor Wujciak, Boston College Anthony Zettel, Penn State

By conference (81): SEC (16), Pac-12 (13), Big 12 (11), Big Ten (11), ACC (8), American (6), Independents (5), Mid-American (4), Mountain West (3), C-USA (3) and Sun Belt (2).