Poll Contact: news@footballfoundation.com

FWAA-NFF SUPER 16 POLL







			FIRST-PLACE	LAST WEEK'S
	TEAM	POINTS	VOTES	RANK
1.	Alabama (8-0)	765	45	1
2.	Georgia (8-0)	721	3	3
3.	Ohio State (7-1)	604		6
4.	Wisconsin (8-0)	571		5
5.	Clemson (7-1)	551		7
6.	Notre Dame (7-1)	528		9
7.	Penn State (7-1)	476		2
8.	Oklahoma (7-1)	439		10
9.	Miami (Fla.) (7-0)	413		8
10.	Oklahoma State (7-1)	299		11
11.	TCU (7-1)	292		4
12.	Washington (7-1)	267		12
13.	Virginia Tech (7-1)	226		13
14.	Iowa State (6-2)	122		N/A
15.	UCF (7-0)	103		N/A
16.	Auburn (6-2)	55		N/A

OTHERS RECEIVING VOTES: Southern California (26), North Carolina State (16), Stanford (13), Washington State (12), LSU (8), South Florida (6), Arizona (5), Mississippi State (5), Michigan (4), Memphis (1).

ABOUT THE FWAA-NFF SUPER 16 POLL: The FWAA-NFF Super 16 Poll was established at the conclusion of the 2013 season by long-time partners, the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and the National Football Foundation (NFF). Voters rank the top 16 teams in the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, and the results will be released every Sunday of the 2017 season; the individual votes of all members will also be made public. The first poll will be released Tuesday, Sept. 5 (to account for Labor Day games), and the final poll will be released Dec. 3. The pollsters consist of FWAA writers and College Football Hall of Famers who were selected to create a balanced-geographical perspective. The poll utilizes a program designed by Sports Systems to compile the rankings.

ABOUT THE FWAA: The Football Writers Association of America, a non-profit organization founded in 1941, consists of more than 1,400 men and women who cover college football. The membership includes journalists, broadcasters and publicists, as well as key executives in all the areas that involve the game. The FWAA works to govern areas that include gameday operations, major awards and its annual All-America team. For more information visit www.footballwriters.com.

ABOUT THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL FOUNDATION & COLLEGE FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME: Founded in 1947 with early leadership from General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl "Red" Blaik and immortal journalist Grantland Rice, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. Learn more at www.footballfoundation.org and follow us on Twitter @NFFNetwork and on Facebook /NFFNetwork.