Football Writers Association of America

2020-21 FWAA OFFICERS FWAA ETHICS AND PRESS RELATIONS
MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION: ONLINE CONTACT US

FOOTBALL WRITERS ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA
Mailing Address: 18652 Vista del Sol Dallas, TX 75287 972-713-6198
President
Doug Lesmerises
cleveland.com
Cleveland, Ohio
Mike Griffith Executive Director
Steve Richardson
Dallas, Texas
Heather Dinich, ESPN Annapolis, Md.
David Ubben, The Athletic Knoxville, Tenn.
Nicole Auerbach, The Athletic Chicago, Ill.
Tony Barnhart, The Media Guides/SEC Network Atlanta, Ga.
Mark Blaudschun, The Media Guides Boston, Mass.
Chip Brown, Horns247 Austin, Texas
Angelique Chengelis, Detroit News Detroit, Mich.
Ross Dellenger, Sports Illustrated Washington, D.C.
Vahé Gregorian, Kansas City Star Kansas City, Mo.
Mike Griffith, Dawg Nation Athens, Ga.
Wally Hall, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Little Rock, Ark.
Ron Higgins, Tiger Rag Baton Rouge, La.
Brett McMurphy, Stadium Tampa, Fla.
Malcolm Moran, National Sports Journalism Center Indianapolis, Ind.
Matthew Sign, National Football Foundation Irving, Texas
Tony Siracusa, Last Word on College Football San Gabriel. Calif.
Phil Steele, Phil Steele Publications Cleveland, Ohio
Brett Daniels, College Football Playoff Dallas, Texas
Chuck Sullivan, American Conference (ConSIDA) Dallas, Texas
Doug Vance, CoSIDA Tucson, Ariz.

KEY FWAA CONTACTS

Bert McGrane Award nominees: Mark Blaudshun (blauds@aol.com)
Volney Meece Scholarship nominees: Dave Sittler (davesitt@aol.com)
Website, National Team of the Week: Ted Gangi (ted@collegepressbox.com)
Membership Directory: Charlie Fiss, Goodyear Cotton Bowl (charlie@cottonbowl.com)
Ethics/Press Relations Committee: Kirk Bohls (kbohls@statesman.com)
College Football Playoff Liaison: Brett Daniels, College Football Playoff (bdaniels@collegefootballplayoff.com)
Eddie Robinson Award: Steve Richardson (tiger@fwaa.com)
Fifth Down Blog/FWAA Best Writing Contest: Ken Stephens (ken.stephens@sbcglobal.net)
Bronko Nagurski Trophy: John Rocco, Charlotte Touchdown Club (jrocco@touchdownclub.com)
Outland Trophy, All-America Team: Steve Richardson (tiger@fwaa.com)
Super 16 Poll: Phil Marwill, National Football Foundation (pmarwill@footballfoundation.org)
Orange Bowl/FWAA Courage Award: Matt Fortuna (matt.fortuna@gmail.com)
Freshman All-America Team: Mike Griffith (mgrif32@aol.com)