United States Basketball Writers Association 2012 USBWA AWARDS BREAKFAST
Friday, March 30, 8 a.m.: New Orleans Marriott, 555 Canal Street
Join Hall of Famer and legend Oscar Robertson as he personally presents the Oscar Robertson Trophy to the USBWA's National Player of the Year, Anthony Davis of Kentucky. The USBWA will also present the Henry Iba Award to the National Coach of the Year, Missouri's Frank Haith and coach Dale Brown and his 1981 and '86 LSU Final Four teams will be honored.
Kentucky freshman sensation Anthony Davis and Missouri first-year coach Frank Haith are the USBWA's national player and coach of the year. Davis will be presented with the Oscar Robertson Trophy by "The Big O," while Haith will pick up the Henry Iba National Coach of the Year Award on March 30 in New Orleans.
Oscar Robertson will present his namesake award to the National Player of the Year as the USBWA pays tribute to legendary LSU coach Dale Brown and his 1981 and '86 Final Four teams.