Thurs., May 19: The Dick Howser Trophy Committee, in conjunction with the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association and the St. Petersburg Chamber of Commerce has released the list of semifinalists for the 2022 Dick Howser Trophy. The most prestigious award in college baseball is given to the top player based on two rounds of national voting. This year’s 40 candidates hail from 13 different conferences and 28 different schools. The Southeastern Conference led with 10 semifinalists, followed by the Atlantic Coast Conference with nine, the Big 12 with six, Conference USA and the Pac-12 with three. Every position on the diamond is represented, including 13 starting pitchers, nine outfielders, four first and third basemen, three catchers, three shortstops and a second baseman, a relief pitcher, a designated hitter and a utility player.
Complete release | All NCBWA Awards
TUE., MAY 17
Eastern Connecticut (39-3) tops NCBWA Division III Poll
MON., MAY 16
Tennessee (45-7) tops NCBWA Division I Poll
North Greenville (45-8) tops NCBWA Division II Poll
Colorado School of Mines' Folsom, Rockhurst's Jones are Division II National Players of the Week
Minnesota-Morris' Baumann, East Texas Baptist's Collins and Minnesota-Morris' Schaaf are Division III National Players of the Week
More NCBWA news
Dick Howser Trophy
Mike Martin Award
Stopper of the Year
All-America Team
@NCBWA | @HowserTrophy
Membership Center
2021 NCBWA Directory
Board of Directors | Div. I Links
Polls: Div. I | Div. II | Div. III
Longtime NCBWA executive associate director and assistant commissioner of Conference USA Russell Anderson passed away on April 5, 2021, and has been memorialized for his many contributions to college baseball and college athletics. "The memories of Russ Anderson are too numerous and too wonderful to get on a couple of pages of a tribute to him," NCBWA executive director Bo Carter said.
Contribute to the RDA Memorial Fund